God is Greater!

I John 4:4 NLT “..the Spirit who lives in you is Greater than the spirit who lives in the world.

If you are a born again believer, the Spirit who lives in you is the Holy Spirit. The spirit of the world is that of the evil one, Satan (the god of this world). Believers in Jesus Christ have the victory that overcomes the world, which is our faith (I John 5:4), the same faith by which we are sealed with God’s Holy Spirit of promise (Ephesians 1:13). We overcome by the Blood of the Lamb and the Word of our Testimony in Jesus Christ (Revelation 12:11).

Don’t allow the enemy to cause you to begin to focus on circumstances, situations, and the way things ‘are’, as they appear to be in the natural sense. II Corinthians 5:7 says, “For we walk by faith, not by sight.” Your vision as a believer is a heavenly vision, given through the eyes of the Spirit.

When the Spirit of Truth comes, He will guide you into all Truth. He will not speak on his own but will tell you what He has heard (from the Father). He will tell you about the future.” John 16:13 NLT

The Holy Spirit of God is the Revealer of all Truth and of things that are to come. The vision of faith sees the end from the beginning, with the end being victory in Jesus Christ. God equips believers with His very own Spirit, giving us a foresight and advantage over the world’s influences and over anything that would stand to oppose our faith (I Peter 1:3-4).

My encouragement today is – Stay Filled!! Stay Full!! Being filled with the Holy Spirit is your advantage in the world – God is Greater!

I John 4:4 NLTBut you belong to God, my dear children. You have already won a victory over the world, because the Spirit who lives in you is Greater than the spirit who lives in the world.

A Good Friday Event (2018)

READY® Truth Ministries in partnership with Strictly Jesus Incorporated and No More Dirty presents ‘A Good Friday Event‘ –
March 3o, 2018 @ ‘The Spot’ in Huntsville, AL
(5045 Memorial Parkway NW, Suite B 35810).
Free Fish Plates from 6-7 PM!
From 7-9 PM, Gospel Music, Fellowship, and The Word!
Feel free to come on out and be a part,
Glory to God!